Never get to comfortable….

Mistakes of the past
When one gets to comfortable, that is when things tend to get uncomfortable. And nothing more truer than this week for me. After starting my own business of social media marketing, and building up many clients customer base through the use of various social media platforms, daily photo, text, and video postings, one of my largest clients made a decision to cancel the two contracts they had with me, due to a negative event ten years ago in my past.

Of course, being self-employed, this has also had an effect on my finances but, it has also given me resolve. For I refuse to let this set-back force me to stop doing the social media work that I enjoy. Yes, while it is true that I will have a need to seek additional employment, I will continue to push forward with existing business in my area and let them know my services are still available to them.

The abruptness in which the contracts were ended has left a “sour taste” in my mouth, so to speak, as many times in life and in business we are told “put the past behind you, and move on to improve yourself” and believe me, that is exactly what I was trying to do.

It’s not that the past needs to be forgotten, it is a choice that I have made not to continue to dwell on it.

So thank you for reading and following my journal and I believe that we are now getting to the best parts of it!

Have a great week and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

