What a day for a daydream…

Night Sky in Port Huron

Got a surprise when I logged into my WordPress account earlier today. It has been almost 30 days since I sat down and wrote myself  letter! and in my eyes, that is for too long.

You only get what you give..

Well, it has been quite a 30 day period for me. Discovered some things about myself, and found myself becoming stronger as a person because of it and that is something that all of us look to be – just a little better and a little stronger than we were the day before. As for me, to that end, I have decided to return to doing something that I enjoyed quite a lot in the past. I allowed it to get away from me during the years I enlisted into the US Army. But, now I feel it is time to do it once again. Starting later this year, I will once again be playing the piano.

Nothing fancy, just returning to an enjoyable past-time. Now, there was a period in my past when I was the keyboard player in a local “Top 40” cover band and we played everything from Van Morrison to Prince!  And let me tell you, it was quite a bit of fun. Now, not going to be playing  in a band anytime soon, just looking to rebuild my technique and style.

Days of Wine and Roses..

Also, keeping me busy and allowing me to be able to pick up the type of keyboard equipment I wish to play on, is the additional source of income. As many of us are doing these days, I am not only an entrepreneur, but also returned to the field of customer service. This was not an light or easy choice to make, as I was hoping that my business would be able to sustain my very modest lifestyle. However, since I reside in a small town, the additional source of income will not only allow me to pursue my musical interest, but also will give me access to the necessary funds needed to keep my business up and running!

Well, for right now, that is about it. I know its a bit short, but there will be more after the weekend. And don’t forget, if you have BBC America in your channel lineup, be sure to watch the return of Doctor Who to airwaves this Saturday at 8:00 p.m.!

Leave a Reply

